Getting back to reality

Losing a loved one is never easy, losing someone that had a great influence on you is tragic. My grandfather was both of those things and more – he was a comedian, the voice of reason, a story teller, traveller and lover of life.

I have been throwing myself into my work over the past week in an effort to try and get through the grief, I’m pouring my heart and soul into my writing in the hopes that his influence on me will never be wasted. I want to be successful to honour all that he taught me, for all the times he pushed me and told me to work harder.

IMG_0775Rest in peace

Leave a Reply

