Graphic Novels TBR

I mentioned to my little sister that I wanted to try to incorporate some graphic novels into my reading this year, just to try something different.

The response was a cloud of dust in the air as she raced off to find some suitable manga for me to read. This was the resulting pile of books that I lugged home with me…

IMG_3984

I had to cap her at ten books, since I had already borrowed a few from the library…

IMG_3973

I’ve already finished the Janet Evanovich one which was so short!!  I read it in about half an hour, but the drawings were gorgeous.

Speaking of gorgeous drawings, I can’t wait to get into the Junko Mizuno books…

IMG_3985

IMG_3986

How stunning are they??

Well, they’ll have to wait until I’ve finished this fascinating but creepy book…

IMG_3977

What graphic novels do you recommend for someone starting out in the genre?

Leave a Reply

