Better late than never: Reading Resolutions for 2013

Today’s post is brought you you by the letter ‘R’…

In my general writing-related resolutions (try saying that ten times fast!) I only said that I wanted to read more. That’s a fairly lame and unmeasurable resolution…so I’m setting things straight some some reading-related resolutions.

2013 Reading Resolutions

  1. I will read at least 50 books as per the Good Read’s Reading Challenge
  2. I will read at least one book out of each of these genres:
      • Non-Fiction
      • Poetry
      • Fantasy
      • Sci-Fi
      • Horror
      • Memoir
      • Literary Journal
  3. I will read at least 3 books out of each of these genres:
      • Graphic Novels
      • Classics
      • Historical Fiction (romance or otherwise)
  4. I will re-read a book that I have loved previously
  5. I will read a vintage romance novel

BCZ3XS9CAAAd0JC

I could be covered for my non-fiction and one classic with these new purchases

That list should keep me busy! Did you set any reading resolutions for 2013?

2 thoughts on “Better late than never: Reading Resolutions for 2013

Leave a Reply

