Ctrl + S is your friend

NanoWriMo is almost a week in, and those of us in Melbourne were lucky enough to have a public holiday today (Melbourne Cup). Rather than follow my regular tradition for this day, which involves spending the day with my family betting chocolate coins on the horse races; I chose to write.

And write I did…6,050 words in total. Well, it should actually have been around 6,550 because my computer decided to crash and I lost almost 500 words from my Nano Manuscript.

Lesson of the day: Ctrl + S is your friend…never rely on autosave.

Leave a Reply

